Vintage Birds

quirky birds

So for my first “proper” blog post on my new WordPress blog I thought I would write about one of my favourite pieces of work, that I’ve created up to now. This was for a project I did at University, for an Alice in Wonderland photo book. This actual piece happened by accident. I was playing around with all of the images that I had cut out and I had a collection of birds that I thought I would string together and take some pictures of. I think it was the first time that I had used a coloured background on one of my set/collages. I really liked how the light interacted with the pink to create different hues. I think that’s one of the main reasons I like this piece because of the colours. I think as well it captured the whole whimsical vibe that I wanted to create for the Alice in Wonderland Photo book. It Also showed me, that you can unintentionally create pieces that you really like, by just having a play around with things rather than creating something which is more planned and storyboarded out.

Here are some images of the photo book I created for this project.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


You can also see more from this project on my Behance.

Leave a Reply

