New Art Supplies

Ca2ZOhyXIAAEf-t

I had a nice walk into town the other day and bought some new art supplies, theres a great art shop in my local town of Lancaster called Studio Arts. Even though its quite a small shop it sells everything you could possibly want, when it comes to art supplies. I haven’t bought any new art material in a while, as I’ve been working with photographs and Adobe Photoshop at the moment (when creating my 3D sets). I think I want to try and get back into the habit of keeping a good old sketchbook for inspiration and ideas, as I’ve just been using a notepad to jot down things.

I also bought some new pens to replace my old ones that had run out, the Faber-Castell pens are my favourite as I love the different thicknesses and the lines you can create with them. This is another path I want to explore at the moment, working with lettering. I created an illustration that I will share on my blog soon, which sparked this idea. I’ve always loved handwriting things (Ever since the days of Year.6 handwriting practice!) so I don’t know why I haven’t looked into it more.

art supplies

I’m also excited to use my new scalpel! as I’ve been after this one for a quite a while. My previous scapel had started to do that thing where it catches on the paper and just tears. If you use a scalpel for your art work or design work you will know what I mean! It starts to get annoying.

So in general I’m trying to be a bit more pro-active with creating new work at the moment and I’m hoping these new purchases will help me to do that.

Leave a Reply

